The 2015 Tralee Manor West GP takes place on Sun July 12th. This race is part of the 2015 National Road Race Series. This will NOT be a handicap race. There is a prize fund of €1000 and of course The Michael De Staic Memorial Cup ( Donated by Brian De Staic Jewellery ), awaiting its third winner. The circuit is 13.9kms with a 3km climb, at the top of which is the finish line. The startline is on Bracker O’Regan road. Manor West Hotel is the race HQ & sign-on location, there will be ample parking at the hotel in the overflow carpark (same as the Lacey Cup ) on the morning of the sign-on. There will be a neutralised roll out to the startline from Manor West Hotel.

Tralee Manor West BC Chairman Barry Murphy and Brian De Staic with the Michael De Staic Memorial Cup

Tralee Manor West BC Chairman Barry Murphy and Brian De Staic with the Michael De Staic Memorial Cup


Categories -  A1/ A2, A3, A4, U16, U14, U12.

Entry Fee - €15 Senior, €5 Underage ( Please note there are no One Day licenses available )

The hotel is located within the grounds of the Manor West Retail Park, on the N21/N22 (Castleisland/ Killarney) main approach into Tralee.  At the first roundabout (opposite Adams Hyundai Garage) take the first exit for the Manor West Retail Park. At the second roundabout take the third exit for the Manor West Hotel.

Online entry & registration available on the Cycling Ireland Event Booking System. Please click on the following link :


Please note all riders will still have to sign the Cycling Ireland Sign-On sheet on the day.

Underage Races

Neutralised Roll-Out – 11:00 am

Start Times & Laps

  • 11:15 am U16 ( 2 laps 32kms )
  • 11:17 am U14 ( 1 Lap 18kms )
  • 11:19 am U12 ( Startline to Finishline 4.5kms )

Presentation - Prize giving for Underage Races will take place at the Finish Line directly after the U16 race.

Senior Races

Neutralised Roll-Out - 11:45 am

Start Times & Laps -

  • 12:15 pm A1/A2 ( 8 Laps 116kms )
  • 12:17 pm A3 ( 6 Laps 88kms )
  • 12:19 pm A4 ( 4 Laps 60kms )

Parking -  The overflow car park directly opposite the hotel has ample parking for all riders and supporters.

Presentation -  Presentations will take place directly after the race back at the Manor West Hotel along with refreshments.



Past Winners

2013 Mark Dowling

2014 Michael Fitzgerald

Race Route  - The race will officially start on the Bracker O’Regan Road ( between Mounthawk School & the Abbeydorney Road ) and finish on Bullock Hill. The race circuit is 13.9kms starting from the Bracker O’Regan road heading east. The riders will then take the first exit at the roundabout onto the R556 Abbeydorney/ Ballybunion road and will turn left again within 0.4km onto Bullock Hill. At this stage the riders will be on the 3km climb of the circuit. The race will turn left after 6km and then onto the R551 (Ardfert-Tralee Road) near Ballyroe after 10km before turning left again at the roundabout at Mounthawk and back onto the Bracker O’Regan road.

NOTE: The distance from the Manor West Hotel to the Bracker O’Regan road is approx 5km. No parking will be allowed on the Bracker O’Regan Road.

Start Line is on Bracker O’Regan Road.

Finish Line is at the top of Bullock Hill.

Route Map Link : http://ridewithgps.com/routes/8193362